The Canadian Certificate in Digital Humanities (cc:DH/HN) is the joint effort of a number of partner organizations and people. The certificate is led by Laura Estill, Canada Research Chair in Digital Humanities (St. Francis Xavier University, Nova Scotia). The project manager is Melissa Howse (

Partner Organizations and Liaisons

Please contact the liaisons if you have questions about a workshop’s eligibility for the certificate. Organizations are listed alphabetically.

ACENETMeghan Landry
Calcul QuébecSarah Cameron-Pesant
Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur les humanités numériques – Université de MontréalParham Aledavood
Centre for Digital Humanities – Toronto Metropolitan UniversityJason Boyd
Critical Digital Humanities Initiative – University of TorontoArun Jacob
Cultural Heritage Informatics Collaboratory (XLab) – Carleton UniversityShawn Graham
DH@Guelph – University of GuelphKimberley Martin
DHSI (Digital Humanities Summer Institute) – University of VictoriaAdar Charlton
DHSI@CongressConstance Crompton
Moni Razavi
DHSI-East – St. Francis Xavier UniversityMelissa Howse
DHSITE (DHSI-Technologies East), DH-Hub – University of OttawaJada Watson
Digital Research Alliance of Canada/Alliance de recherche numérique du CanadaMeghan Landry
Digital Scholarship Centre – University of AlbertaHarvey Quamen
Digital Scholarship Centre – York UniversityKris Joseph
Digital Scholarship Commons – University of VictoriaMatt Huculak
Linked Early Modern Drama OnlineJanelle Jenstad
Simon Fraser University Research Computing GroupMeghan Landry
Sherman Centre for Digital Scholarship – McMaster University 
Research Commons – University of British Columbia LibraryEka Grguric

cc:DH/HN Steering Committee

Chair: Laura Estill, St. Francis Xavier University 
Project Manager: Melissa Howse, St. Francis Xavier University

Steering Committee Members (alphabetical)
Jason Boyd, Toronto Metropolitan University
Constance Crompton, University of Ottawa
Kyle Dase
Lina Harper, Calcul Québec
Matt Huculak, University of Victoria
Arun Jacob, University of Toronto
Meghan Landry, ACENET-Alliance Federation
Michael Sinatra, Université de Montréal

Past Steering Committee Members (alphabetical)
Alyssa Arbuckle
Kyle Dase
Michaela Morrow

Grant Applicants

The launch of cc:DH/HN has been made possible by a successful SSHRC Partnership Development Grant led by Laura Estill, St. Francis Xavier University (2022-2025). The following people, alphabetically by last name, are coapplicants and collaborators.

  • Alyssa Arbuckle (University of Victoria)
  • Jason Boyd (Toronto Metropolitan University)
  • Susan Brown (University of Guelph)
  • Constance Crompton (University of Ottawa)
  • Emmanuel Chateau Dutier (Université de Montréal)
  • Kyle Dase (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Arun Jacob (University of Toronto)
  • Kim Martin (University of Guelph)
  • Ray Siemens (University of Victoria)
  • Michael Sinatra (Université de Montréal)
  • Harvey Quamen (University of Alberta)
  • Lydia Vermeyden (ACENET)
  • Jada Watson (University of Ottawa)

Additional Credits

With thanks to Craig Squires (ACENET) for supporting the creation of this website, Matea Drljepan for the cc:DH/HN logo design, and Hélène Thivierge, certified translator, for the original French translation of this website.

Funded by a SSHRC Partnership Development Grant